The National Commission of Audit was announced by the Treasurer, the Hon Joe Hockey MP, and the Minister for Finance, Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann, on 22 October 2013.

The Commission has been established by the Australian Government as an independent body to review and report on the performance, functions and roles of the Commonwealth government.

The Commission will report to the Prime Minister, Treasurer, and the Minister for Finance with the first phase of the review due by the end of January 2014, and the second phase by the end of March 2014.

View RDA Hunter’s submission

RDA Hunter Submission to the National Audit Commission